Skip to content

The Wizard of Poetry

July 14, 2009

ghostface-2008-08-04-300x300

M

ghostface killah’s new album is called The Wizard of Poetry.  the thugs of our youth are softening up, offering new fare, and taking more creative control.

the confessional is so over.  R&B is the new oulipo.

feel it don’t fight it, ya’ll.

“It’s my last album so I wanted to do the album I always wanted to do,” Ghost explained in an interview. “You gotta tell the fans that you not gettin’ no younger here, we gettin’ older! And everybody don’t sell crack no more, man. I don’t sell crack, yo. I ain’t movin’ no bricks or none of that other sh*t. I ain’t shoot nobody in like since the early 90’s, man. How long you gonna be 40 years-old and actin’ like you still sellin’ cracks and you on the block and you doin’ this and you doin’ that when times is more serious, man” (UnKut)

poetry… more serious than gang bangin’.  and that’s for realz.

No comments yet

Leave a comment