Skip to content

Liteary BFF’s : A Dossier

May 14, 2009

in the long tradition of literary bffs, there have been a few interesting relationships to note:

there’s pound and williams…

pound williamsbishop and lowell…

M

lowel bishop

M

greenberg-bywater and zucker…

zucker greenber

M

and now…WINFREY & FREY!  they’ve made up and it’s rather adorable and redeeming, right?  their new couple name is FREY-FREY.

ss_060131_TWICS_13.hmediumM

Frey said Winfrey called him last fall to tell him “I felt I owe you an apology,” and she explained that her lambasting of him sprang from her sense of feeling betrayed, according to the Vanity Fair report.  “It was a nice surprise to hear from her, and I really appreciated the call and the sentiment,” he told Vanity Fair.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2009 4:44 am

    I sometimes wish the writers I knew were the same.

    I meet some, they seem to dig me and I them. And then when I write or email, they never respond.

    Never understood why people hand out their email addresses them decide to ignore you. Head scratcher it is…

Trackbacks

  1. ZEITGEIST

Leave a Reply

